கதம்ப மாலை

Archive for மே 17th, 2007

The Great Sperm Crisis

Posted by Premalatha மேல் மே 17, 2007

சிலசமயம் இப்படித்தான், ஒரே “மாதிரி” விசயமாத்தான் கண்ணில படும்!

The Great Sperm Crisis

பேசப்படுற விசயம் கொஞ்சம் விவ(கா)ரமானதுதான்னாலும், It is not just the anonimity, or not, is the issue, is it? Some may not want their children all over the country, born into and raised by some strange families, do they?

Posted in TV, UK | Leave a Comment »

Post marriage

Posted by Premalatha மேல் மே 17, 2007

And life, post marriage, becomes a plan.

….

………... A man can nourish his creativity by proclaiming his supposed unhappiness to other women, who provide him the zing that he is looking for; but a woman can’t make such proclamations, for the simple reason that she will be seen as loose or horny. So they suffer

Posted in வாழ்க்கை, Life | Leave a Comment »

Poons, Pookriயான(னை?) கதை

Posted by Premalatha மேல் மே 17, 2007

பொன்ஸ் (poons), பூக்ரி/போக்ரி (pookri)யான(னை?) கதை!.

Posted in Blogging | Leave a Comment »

Wannabe mom

Posted by Premalatha மேல் மே 17, 2007

Wannabe Mom writes letters to her unborn baby and shares her moments with us.

Start from her first post

My darling,You don’t know me yet. And neither do I. You have no existence as of now. But still…..I feel this irrepresible urge to talk to you. To tell you of the immense struggle we had to go through to bring you to life. And may be it will be years before you ever read this sweetheart. May be you’ll never read this. May be there will never be a ‘you’. May be.

This is her mothers’ day post and it starts like this…

They say acceptance is the key to happiness. And I’m learning to accept the fact that I may never be a Mom.

Tears in Heaven:

I think the hardest part is the not knowing what the future holds. And the waiting. The doing nothing while you wait bit. Now that I know exactly why month after month goes by without me conceiving I feel like there must be some simple way out to fix it. Take a pill, stir in some love and we’ll be good to go. But apparently it isn’t all that simple. And good things come to those who wait. Or so it says on my fortune cookie. So I wait. And hope life doesn’t pass me by.

And there is her donor dilemma…

Daddy says it won’t matter to him and it should be my decision but I know he’s just feeling guilty and blames himself for not being able to provide me with the experience of motherhood. He wants it so bad for me. But I just can’t accept the fact that it will not be him. You’ll be “my baby”, not “our baby”. And that will be hard in the long run. Even if he’s your Daddy from the start.

Posted in Motherhood | Leave a Comment »